THE TAXIDERMIST reading at The Brick, December 10th

I had a very cool, very scary, very interesting reading of my play THE TAXIDERMIST at The Brick in Williamsburg this past Monday. What most interested me is that I seem to be struggling with issues of religion in a way that I had not realized. I also realized that a crying corpse-like thing who has no lines, but cries throughout the play will always, always upstage the other characters who actually have lines. The actors, director, and dramaturg were all very generous and I think that I can make the play better now. Well, I’m pretty sure.

Leave a Reply

