2013 Black and Latino Playwrights Festival

I just got back from San Marcos, TX where I workshopped my play EUGENE at Texas State University. I was invited to come by Eugene Lee, a visonary who invited me, my director-friend Jeremy Bloom, my actor-friend Christopher Livingston and several new friend-colleagues – Adam Esquenazi Douglas, Kinan Valdez, Joe Luis Cedillo, Marisa Varela, Nadine Mozon, Teresa Stankiewicz, Shannon Richey, Jennifer Lum.

Image

 

I got to interact with enthusiastic and lovely college students as well as living legends Luis and Lupe Valdez…it was a grand old time. And I have a much better play because of it.

Image

Leave a Reply

