EUGENE, HAPPILY EVER and BULLY nominated for The Kilroy’s List



I’m delighted to witness, and benefit from, and contribute to, the arts advocacy that is happening in the theater community right now. THE KILROYS are doing something big…check out all of the amazing playwrights on The List – and know that there are amazing playwrights who aren’t on The List.

For the complete listing of all eligible nominated plays, click here:

For The List of most-recommended plays, click here:

“It is our sincere hope that The List will serve to draw attention to these worthy plays and encourage more theaters to produce them.” – The Kilroys

#thekilroys #parityraid

The Kilroys are a gang of LA-based female playwrights and producers committed to gender inclusivity in the American theater. They are creating positive initiatives to achieve field-wide change while working independently to advance the artistic and professional goals of their members.

The Kilroys are Zakiyyah Alexander, Bekah Brunstetter, Sheila Callaghan, Carla Ching, Annah Feinberg, Sarah Gubbins, Laura Jacqmin, Joy Meads, Kelly Miller, Meg Miroshnik, Daria Polatin, Tanya Saracho, and Marisa Wegrzyn.